Little Egg Harbor Township Reorganizes

By Pat Johnson | Jan 08, 2020

Little Egg Harbor Township, NJ — Little Egg Harbor Mayor Barbara Jo Crea took the oath of office for another three-year term on the committee and was appointed mayor again by the full committee on New Year’s Day. Councilman John Kehm was again appointed deputy mayor.

The committee then reorganized by hiring the same professionals that already have been serving the township: Jean Ciprianni of the law firm Rothstein, Mandell, Strom, Halm and Ciprianni continues as township attorney and serves as tax attorney. Rumpf Law P.C. serves as the conflicts attorney and as chief municipal public defender; Bonnie R. Peterson is the hearing officer for personnel disciplinary matters and serves as conflict municipal prosecutor. The law firm Citta, Holzapfel and Zabarsky continues as labor counsel. Chuck Walrath, LLP is municipal bond counsel, and Kevin Frena of Holman, Frenia, Allison P.C. continues as township auditor.

T&M Associates continues as township engineers for capital projects and township planners; Jason Worth of T&M continues as township engineer.

Carol Evans is the designated certified recycling coordinator.

Business Administrator Matthew Spadaccini is the appropriate authority for the police department, Deputy Mayor Kehm will serve as liaison to the COP/Cert programs, Committeeman Ray Gormley is liaison to the Parkertown Fire District, Committeeman Blaise Scibetta is liaison to the West Tuckerton Fire District, and Committeewoman Lisa Stevens is liaison to the Mystic Island Fire District.

Crea is trustee of the Great Bay Regional Volunteer Emergency Medical Services.

The mayor also serves as a class I member of the planning board, Richard Wisniewski is a class II, Committeewoman Stevens is a class III, and Daniel Maxwell is a class IV.

Charles Jones was appointed a member of the Zoning Board of Adjustment, Brian Szajdek and Steven DeSimone as alternate members.

The Natural Trust Advisory Committee will be made up of the mayor, deputy mayor and business administrator, plus public members Anita Grayson, Michael Mangum, George Garbaravage and Jeanne Connelly. Connelly and Chuck Griffin were appointed members of the Green Team.

The Commercial Revitalization Advisory Board includes the mayor, Zoning Board Chairman Ed Andrew, Committeeman Ray Gormley and public members Michael Broderson, George Lange, Daniel Maxwell, John Molinaro, Charles Newmeyer, Paul DeBaylo, Fred Schaffer  and Linda Geniton.

The first regular meeting of the township committee is Thursday, Jan. 9. —P.J.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.